Starting Today

 

Yesterday it was 59 degrees. Yes. On December 31st, 2010, after weeks of snow and ice and freezing temperatures, it felt like a spring day. It would have been a great day to start training for the Nashville Rock ‘n’ Roll Mini Marathon, except it rained for most of the day. Well…maybe it wasn’t raining during my afternoon nap but I guess I wouldn’t know either way.

 

Sigh…

 

Today it is 28 degrees…and the wind cuts like a knife.  But I still shut off the television, got my lazy butt off the couch, and ran 2 miles.

Okay, “ran” is a stretch. I walked, then I jogged, than I walked, and jogged some more. This body has yet to “run”…but I will.

Soon…

Leave a Reply

