Motivational Moment

I have always admired my colleague and friend, Kaletra . Her commitment to fitness is enviable. She has the Angela Basset arms we all want. Oh wait…now we want Michelle Obama arms.

Whatever…I want Kaletra Dispennett arms!

Over the past four years, I have had the joy of watching Kaletra – and her husband, Ben – become parents twice. Both times, Kaletra managed to look amazing by the time she returned to work from her maternity leave. (Too bad we can’t say the same for Ben.) Not only did she work Weight Watchers religiously, she exercised consistently. Her willpower is amazing!

At our office birthday parties, Kaletra easily passes on deserts that have high calorie and fat counts.

This morning, I woke up to a text from Kaletra that said:

Just ran 4 miles. You motivated me to step it up a notch. Thanks! I am in pain but it feels good to be at 4…just ran 1/3 of the mini! Have a gr8 day! – Kaletra

Never in a million years did I think I would be motivating Kaletra!

Leave a Reply

